Business as Usual

I really like knitting socks.  Just in general;  I like knitting socks.  I am not (by nature) a flashy dresser, and socks allow me to wear beautifully intricate hand knit things without feeling like a dog wearing santa claus hat.

The pattern is Belle Epoque (by Melissa Morgan-Oakes) and I elected to knit 1×1 rib for the cuff (instead of the picot edging) because I don’t trust it; 1×1 ribbing is perfectly stretchy.  How can picot edging match it?

I feel like a bit of a muppet admitting this, but I’ve only just realized that there’s a macro setting on my camera.  Isn’t that a gorgeous picture?  I also chose the pattern because it reminded me of the movie The Fighter.

If you disagree, then at least you can content yourself with Bazzy in my guitar bag.  Awwwwwwww…

Leave a Reply

