Daily Archives: February 24, 2011

Regrettably…

I was both sick and busy today.  It seems as though every time I start to feel better some expletive gentleman decides to cough down the back of my neck on a crowded metro car, and I’m back at stage one.

I missed the sunlight today, and haven’t taken any pictures of anything not cat-related in days.  Although I knit another two inches or so on my neckerchief and I’ve started the ribbing on my sweater, I can’t show you those things right now because it’s too dark; the sun is gone, and until tomorrow, I will have to disappoint you.

I did, however, spend some time making a fancy new graphic to represent my blog this evening.  I’m rather proud of it.

 

I want to take some space to invite you folks to email or comment whenever the mood strikes.  I’m really pleased with how many views I’ve gotten in the past six months or so, and I like to imagine that readers are enjoying my posts.  So email me!  I’m a vegetarian.  I won’t bite.

Until tomorrow, I’m going to join my cats in a cuddle puddle.

See you then!