Oh, Happy Day!

This is going to be a quickie because I’m busy as all getout today, but it’s my birthday!  And I thought I’d tell you all.

When I was about 11 years old, I embroidered, stuffed, and sewed together a teddy bear.

Now that bear is 11.

Doesn’t life go quickly?

2 responses to “Oh, Happy Day!

  1. Happy Birthday! I hope you’re filling it with all kinds of quality time!

    I love the bear! At 11, I had mostly high scores in video games to show I did anything at all with my time. It’s kind of cool to have tangible reminders of a specific point in time. Which is, in a nutshell, why I have such bad packrat tendencies.

  2. Oooh, I recycle everything. Everything – as in, two years ago, I recycled every letter I’d ever gotten. You’re right; having old stuff is pretty cool. I do have this inner acetic who thinks I should give that bear to a Boys and Girls club, though.

    But my Bday was the best I’ve ever had! Thanks for the happy bday wishes!

Leave a Reply

