Just a Quickie

Just posting to announce that the Show-off Stranded Socks by Anne Campbell in Turtlepurl yarn are done!

I’m going to show off some pictures.  Why?  Because I’m pleased with the composition, that’s why!

I’m so pleased to get these done.  That means that I can chug along and get other things done, and these socks can go live at Ariadne Knits happily with all the other knit samples.

But it was fun knitting them while it lasted.

2 responses to “Just a Quickie

  1. Nicely done! Love the texture!
    PS – I know that Turlepurl is the person who made the yarn, but seeing these colors and the word “turtle” so close to one another has me thinking of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turles, specifically Raphael. So double thanks for the unintentional shot of nostalgia and the nice pics!

  2. I also love me some sock wearin but I cant finish a pair reliably..Ive been knitting them so fast that I cant even photograph them in progress! .Ive also knit a plain jane stockinette sock in some Trekking that I picked up a few months back. Not much else to say here except that the leg is pretty long and I really really hope that theres enough yarn left in the skein to knit the other sock..And rather than knit a mate for any of these three socks or the which doesnt fit anyone or Ive started a new sock.

Leave a Reply

