Ad nauseum

I’m still knitting, folks.  I’ve knit over 16 inches of deliciousness in less than two weeks, and my wrists hate me.  I still love that Lamb’s Pride Superwash Worsted, though.

I think I just don’t feel like it.  I’m tired and my throat hurts, and gosh, I hate snow.  Apparently, the city has identified six priority areas for snow removal and I live nowhere near any of them.  I’m a tad bitter.

That said, I have one right side row before I start working on the arm hold decreases.  Tonight is knit night at my LYS Ariadne and I’m hoping that I can a.) pick up the french press I forgot there on Tuesday and b.) figure out how to knit two sleeves in the round using the magic loop method.

I hope that I can figure out a way to pep myself up.  That way I won’t be bad like Patrick (who is sitting on the fridge) or rude like Bazorov (who is ignoring me).

What am I to do?

Leave a Reply

