Zonkered

I finished the pitcher plant hat today.  It needs a good strong blocking, and then I’ll take some pictures for posterity.  I knit a full inner hat for a lining and for snuggliness.  I also did a row of single crochet all along the brim of the hat so that the edge stays firm and doesn’t roll.  It looks really good and holds the shape well.

I’m so glad to get something off of my needles.  I’ve been really frustrated lately.  Everything is just not working out as well or as quickly as I want it to, but I have to keep working on it because I’m, y’know, just like that.  I’m really not the kind of person who is comfortable letting things hibernate for a long time.

I’m crocheting a hat in thick and thin yarn, and there’s simply not enough yarn.  I think I’m going to incorporate some leftover yarn and try stripes.  Hopefully that’ll stretch out the quantity of yarn and also, make sure that the hat will actually fit a normal sized human head.  That is one of the aspirations of crocheting a hat, right?

I ordered enough Lamb’s Pride Superwash in a worsted weight to re-knit my cabled cardigan but with long sleeves this time.  I chose the SW18 colour, also known as Lichen.  I would love to have a lichen coloured cardigan.

I took a picture of the cardigan with buttons sewed on.  Mollyann at Ariadne provided the buttons and I think they suit wonderfully.

And just for posterity, the posterior.  (See what I did there?)

Much thanks to Ariadne for letting me snap pictures!  I’m going to use the pictures to help me write up the pattern.

Right now I’m just relaxing with a beer and trying not to fall asleep immediately.  It’s been one of those days that wasn’t monumental, but that required thinking and moving, so I mostly just want to nap.  I woke up late and didn’t get to shotgun a litre of coffee this morning, either.  But first, I’m going to hang out with my best friend and maybe work on some rainbow socks.

What’s relaxation without knitting, after all?

Leave a Reply

